Posted in Uncategorized

Business Goals

As 2014 ends, my thoughts are naturally on an upcoming and exciting 2015.  My number one goal every year on my goal list is always the same – professionalism.  Every year should be exciting from a business perspective because it gives us a clean canvas to re-paint our business goals but most importantly, how we do and grow our business.

Let me take this a step further….. I see the biggest mistake companies in EVERY industry are making is putting less emphasis on professionalism aka, customer service.  Customer service (overall) is getting absolutely horrible in every industry I can think of.  Are there exceptions?  ABSOLUTELY!  So don’t come through your laptop, tablet or phone screen to strangle me.  And we could go into incredible detail regarding companies that outsource their customer service departments but we don’t have the time here.

My favorite company for customer service?  Jay’s Sporting Goods in Clare and Gaylord (Michigan).  Their customer service is off the charts!  And my opinion is it is almost impossible to “teach” great customer service.  You “hire” people with the heart, attitude and personality to support your goals of customer service.  Jay’s does it better than anyone.

How does that relate to real estate?  It really doesn’t but every time I stop at Jay’s, it reminds me that no matter how good we are, we can always do better in servicing our clients.

Author:

Randy Miller: "Setting A Higher Standard" •Trusted resource for answers about the home selling and buying processes •Innovative marketing strategies •Expertise on local neighborhoods •Ability to target home searches •Strong negotiation skills •Unparalleled support through the closing and beyond

Leave a Reply

